Presbyterian Day School | News
Spring Band Concert: Thursday April 25

Wed, Apr 4 in News

Strategic Dads - Training World Changers • Wed., April 24

Mon, Apr 4 in News

Social Media, Smart Phones, and Gaming: What is Right For Your Family?

Tue, Apr 4 in Strategic Parenting Blog

Grandparents' Day 2019 - October 25 - Save the Date

Wed, Apr 4 in News

Parent Book Club: Raising Grateful Kids in an Entitled World

Wed, Apr 4 in News

The Spring 2019 Issue of PDS Spirit is Here

Wed, Mar 3 in News

Summer Camps 2019!

Wed, Mar 3 in News

Calendar at a Glance - 2019-2020

Thu, Jan 1 in News

Want to Be a Better Dad? Announcing the 2019 Spring Sessions for Strategic Dads

Wed, Jan 1 in News

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Never have I heard anyone say “Wow! That is a solid foundation!” about a newly constructed home. People are often in awe of the finished product, a house visually upright with all of the finishing touches. However, the foundation that supports this new structure is crucial to its longevity and is a vital step in the construction process.

This same idea holds true for early childhood education.


Strategic Dads University

We are grateful for the participation we had this week in this semester’s first session of Strategic Dads University. As promised, we wanted to make the outline and resources available to the participants and to all parents.

Here is the outline with highlights and embedded resources.

Last modified on February 1, 2019

Calendar at a Glance - 2019-2020

News Thursday, January 31, 2019 12:12 PM
This article only contains major holidays and school events.
DateEvent
Wednesday, August 14 Classes Begin JK–6th Grade/Half Day Dismissal
Monday, September 2 Labor Day/School Holiday
Thursday-Monday, October 10-14 Fall Break
Friday, October 25 Grandparents' Day - Half-Day Dismissal
Wednesday-Friday, November 27–29 Thanksgiving Break
Thursday, December 19 Christmas Pageant Rehearsal/Half Day Dismissal
Candlelight Christmas Pageant, 6:30 pm
Friday, December 20 Christmas Break Begins/Half-Day Dismissal
Monday, January 6 Classes Resume
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Holiday
Friday, February 14 Winter Break
Monday, February 17 President’s Day/School Holiday
Friday, March 6 Spring Break Begins
Monday-Friday, March 9-13 Spring Break
Friday, April 10 Good Friday/School Holiday
Monday, April 13 Easter Monday/School Holiday
Friday, May 22 Graduation/Last Day of School

Parenting with Purpose Featured

Strategic Parenting Blog Wednesday, January 23, 2019 8:08 AM

What are your parenting goals?

 

It’s easy to get caught up in the daily chaos of raising children and honestly, sometimes that can be a good thing. When we had our first baby, the pediatrician told us, “Don’t worry about setting habits right now. You are in survival mode — just do what it takes to get through the day.” It might sound like weird advice, but it was some of the best parenting advice I have ever received. It was a freeing reminder that we just needed to help our child the best way we knew how, minute by minute and hour by hour. If you have a newborn in your house or are dealing with another major change or crisis, I encourage you to lean on God’s strength to love your child as best you can today. He will carry you.

Last modified on March 6, 2019

On theCalendar

19
Apr
Friday

22
Apr
Monday

23
Apr
Tuesday

24
Apr
Wednesday
Fellowship Hall at Presbyterian Day School
6:45 am - 8:00 am
For all dads • Breakfast or lunch sessions available • More Info

24
Apr
Wednesday
B100 (Church)
8:15 am
Meets on 2nd and 4th Wednesdays. Join other moms in praying for our boys, families, faculty, and school.

24
Apr
Wednesday
Fellowship Hall at Presbyterian Day School
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
For all dads • Breakfast or lunch sessions available • More Info

25
Apr
Thursday
8:00 am - 9:00 am

25
Apr
Thursday
Fellowship Hall
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Slider
Image not available
Image not available

Image not available

Image not available

Image not available

Slider