Presbyterian Day School | News
Strategic Parenting - Technology & Your Kids • Tue. March 26

Wed, Mar 3 in News

Summer Camps 2019!

Wed, Mar 3 in News

PDS in a Flash : Drop-In Admission Tours

Thu, Mar 3 in How Do You Build a Boy?

PDS Maker Faire - Thursday April 11

Fri, Feb 2 in News

Calendar at a Glance - 2019-2020

Thu, Jan 1 in News

Want to Be a Better Dad? Announcing the 2019 Spring Sessions for Strategic Dads

Wed, Jan 1 in News

The Winter 2018 Issue of PDS Spirit is Here

Thu, Dec 12 in News

2018 Christmas Pageant Livestream

Tue, Dec 12 in News

Delivering Forgotten Items - Teaching Boys Responsibility

Mon, Oct 10 in Elementary News

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Strategic Dads University

We are grateful for the participation we had this week in this semester’s first session of Strategic Dads University. As promised, we wanted to make the outline and resources available to the participants and to all parents.

Here is the outline with highlights and embedded resources.

Last modified on February 1, 2019

Calendar at a Glance - 2019-2020

News Thursday, January 31, 2019 12:12 PM
This article only contains major holidays and school events.
DateEvent
Wednesday, August 14 Classes Begin JK–6th Grade/Half Day Dismissal
Monday, September 2 Labor Day/School Holiday
Thursday-Monday, October 10-14 Fall Break
Friday, October 25 Grandparents' Day - Half-Day Dismissal
Wednesday-Friday, November 27–29 Thanksgiving Break
Thursday, December 19 Christmas Pageant Rehearsal/Half Day Dismissal
Candlelight Christmas Pageant, 6:30 pm
Friday, December 20 Christmas Break Begins/Half-Day Dismissal
Monday, January 6 Classes Resume
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Holiday
Friday, February 14 Winter Break
Monday, February 17 President’s Day/School Holiday
Friday, March 6 Spring Break Begins
Monday-Friday, March 9-13 Spring Break
Friday, April 10 Good Friday/School Holiday
Monday, April 13 Easter Monday/School Holiday
Friday, May 22 Graduation/Last Day of School

Parenting with Purpose Featured

Strategic Parenting Blog Wednesday, January 23, 2019 8:08 AM

What are your parenting goals?

 

It’s easy to get caught up in the daily chaos of raising children and honestly, sometimes that can be a good thing. When we had our first baby, the pediatrician told us, “Don’t worry about setting habits right now. You are in survival mode — just do what it takes to get through the day.” It might sound like weird advice, but it was some of the best parenting advice I have ever received. It was a freeing reminder that we just needed to help our child the best way we knew how, minute by minute and hour by hour. If you have a newborn in your house or are dealing with another major change or crisis, I encourage you to lean on God’s strength to love your child as best you can today. He will carry you.

Last modified on March 6, 2019

Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that - Martin Luther King Jr.

Martin Luther King did not only say these words — he lived these words. He lived a life of purpose, sacrifice, and example, shining the light and love of Jesus into some very dark places. He believed all men and women are created by God and in the image of God, and he believed that standing up for the oppressed was worth dying for. Dr. King was one of America’s greatest Pacesetters. His example is still worth following today. This is why our country, our city, and our school celebrate his life with a national holiday. This Martin Luther King Jr. Day, here are three ways we can honor the life of Dr. King:

Last modified on January 23, 2019

On theCalendar

21
Mar
Thursday
Our sixth annual online auction. Proceeds go to the Annual Fund. Bid Now!

21
Mar
Thursday
11:45 am - 12:30 pm

Don’t have time to attend Open House? Then PDS in a Flash is for you.

The admission staff will be in the Early Childhood Lobby at 11:45 to give you a 45 minute tour and information about our program. This is a great opportunity to see the school in action.

22
Mar
Friday
Sanctuary
8:10 am - 8:30 am
Parents welcome!

26
Mar
Tuesday
Fellowship Hall at Presbyterian Day School
8:00 am - 9:00 am
For all parents • More Info

27
Mar
Wednesday
B100 (Church)
8:15 am
Meets on 2nd and 4th Wednesdays. Join other moms in praying for our boys, families, faculty, and school.

28
Mar
Thursday
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

29
Mar
Friday
Sanctuary
8:10 am - 8:30 am
Parents welcome!

4
Apr
Thursday

Slider
Image not available
Image not available

Image not available

Image not available

Image not available

Slider