Checkout Books from the PDS Library This Summer

Checkout Books from the PDS Library This Summer

Written on . Posted in News.
by Melissa Smith

The PDS library is excited to announce that we be electronically checking out books again this summer! Please use this form to request a book.

How to Save the Form to Your Phone Homescreen

iPhone | Android

Book Request Form

Save the Form to Your Phone Homescreen

iPhone | Android

Each student may request up to three books at a time. We recommend that you use the Alexandria Scout website to browse through our offerings. Here is a video demonstrating how to use the site.

You will be emailed when the book is ready for pick up. If the book is not available, you will be notified so that you may choose to be placed on a waiting list or request another title. Books will be bagged and placed in a bin outside of the front door at PDS. You may pick them up Monday - Friday, from 9:30 am to 2:30 pm.

Returning Books

To return library books, please visit the main lobby where you will see a bin labeled “Return Library Books Here.”

Please note that PDS will be closed Monday, July 5th for the Fourth of July holiday.

If you have any questions, please contact Melissa Smith at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Summer Library Hours

Tuesday June 8 12:00 - 3:00
Thursday June 10 9:00 - 12:00
Tuesday June 15 12:00 - 3:00
Thursday June 17 9:00 - 12:00
Tuesday June 22 12:00 - 3:00
Thursday June 24 9:00 - 12:00
Tuesday June 29 12:00 - 3:00
Thursday July 1 9:00 - 12:00
Tuesday July 6 12:00 - 3:00
Thursday July 8 9:00 - 12:00
Tuesday July 13 12:00 - 3:00
Thursday July 15 9:00 - 12:00
Tuesday July 20 12:00 - 3:00
Thursday July 22 9:00 - 12:00
Tuesday July 27 12:00 - 3:00
Thursday July 29 9:00 - 12:00
Melissa Smith
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Search News

Presbyterian Day School
We know boys.

Presbyterian Day School (PDS) is a private, Christian preschool and elementary school serving 500 boys from 2-years-old through 6th grade.

With our mission of striving to glorify God by developing boys in wisdom and stature and favor with God and man, we take a holistic approach to education, nurturing the heart, soul, mind, and body of each boy.

4025 Poplar Avenue
Memphis, TN 38111

901-842-4600

Contact Us


Follow Us